Pink Sky - meditations II (LP, Clear Red)

Pink Sky - meditations II (LP, Clear Red)

$20.00 Sale Save


"meditations II" is the sister-album to "meditations." Although both were recorded in the same session, each has a different narrative arc and tone:

while "meditations" relays the experience of a traumatic event and the moments immediately after, "meditations" begins shortly after the dust has settled, and its narrative arc and tone reflect the more subtle ebb and flow of hope and depression in a post-traumatic state.

"meditations II" is the more experimental and sample-driven of the two albums. Very much about process, literally and conceptually, "meditations II" is also about processing trauma and rebuilding home—and the overall feel of the album is one of acceptance and perseverance, presented as a sober survey of an imploded dream, yet hopeful of what could still be.

Track List

1. Emptiness
2. Complications
3. Where We Go
4. A Memory
5. Burn Yrself
6. Numinous
7. What It Means
8. B4theFall