Maiden Voltage (Cassette)

Maiden Voltage (Cassette)

$10.00 Sale Save
Format Cassette


This is a Pre-order. Cassettes are expected to ship October 2023.

‘Maiden Voltage’ is the debut release from Naturally Digital, the new imprint of Young Heavy Souls Inc. that will focus on Instrumental Hip-Hop, Lofi Beats, and left-field Electronic genres. Executive produced by artists Peace To Mateo and Illingsworth and mastered by signee Eddie Logix, the compilation features a mix of veteran producers and rising talent. The lineup includes notable Detroit producers Nuntheless, Hir-O, SelfSays, Jaws That Bite – whose forthcoming album will release via Naturally Digital in October – and Pig Pen, as well as previous Young Heavy Souls signee Vapor Eyes. Rounding out the roster are Lyreman and Air.i.c, the latter of whom is also slated to release an album on the new label later this year.

There’s something for everyone on ‘Maiden Voltage’ – a promising start for this burgeoning creative collective. Kicking off with the Downtempo, DJ Shadow-esque Trip-Hop Beat of Logix’s ‘Les Incompétents’ and maintaining the laid back vibes with the prominent bass line and fuzzy rhythm section of Lyreman’s ‘Opening Move,’ listeners will be carried across time and space through a sonic world that melds the electronic with the organic. Peace To Mateo serves up some mellow Jazz chops on ‘Counting Stars’ with a gliding sub bass line, and Hir-O offers an intricate genre-blending instrument reminiscent of Flying Lotus on ‘Legacy Speaks’. Jaws That Bite closes out the showcase with ‘Burner,’ a mellow track and the first taste of his highly-anticipated LP ‘Lullaby League.’

Track List

1. Eddie Logix - Les Incompétents
2. Illingsworth - Breaking It Down
3. Lyreman - Opening Move
4. Ynot - Travelin Man
5. Air.i.c - Darlin
6. Peace To Mateo - Counting Stars
7. Pig Pen - Devilled
8. Na Bonsai - Shango's Sky
9. Nuntheless - Loosie
10. Hir-O - Legacy Speaks
11. Datsunn - For Our Luv
12. SelfSays - Rusty
13. Goldsmith - Dinner Date Birthday
14. Cōs - Heal Yo Self
15. Vapor Eyes - This Ain't California
16. Raj Mahal x Illingsworth - We Need To Move
17. Haavo - Inverse
18. Jaws That Bite - Burner


Naturally Digital