Michal Menert

Michal Menert & The Pretty Fantastics (Press Photo)
WebsiteBandcamp SpotifySoundcloudInstagram Facebook

The Pretty Fantastics are: Michal Menert (vocals, bass, keys), Richard “Sleepy” Floyd (drums & percussion), Nick Gerlach (sax, keys, flute), David Najarian (cuts, textures), Jules Thoma (vocals, keys, violin) & Matt Van Den Heuvel (guitar, bass, keys).

With 'From the Sea', Gualala, California based artist and producer Michal Menert and his band the Pretty Fantastics have crafted a musical salve for those suffering from the relentless stream of contemporary reality. The record churns at the intersection of jazz, hip hop, and electronic music; following its own internal rhythm, it ebbs and flows between crystalline clarity and swirling opacity.

Shop This Artist

← Older Post Newer Post →