Madlib - Sound Ancestors (LP)
Madlib - Sound Ancestors (LP)
Madlib - Sound Ancestors (LP)
Madlib - Sound Ancestors (LP)

Madlib - Sound Ancestors (LP)

$26.00 Sale Save
Format Vinyl


"Madlib is always making loads of music in all sorts of styles and I was listening to some of his new beats and studio sessions when I had the idea that it would be great to hear some of these ideas made into a Madlib solo album. Not made into beats for vocalists to use but instead arranged into tracks that could all flow together in an album designed to be listened to start to finish. I put this concept to him when we were hanging out eating some nice food one day and we decided to work on this together with him sending me tracks, loops, ideas and experiments that I would arrange, edit, manipulate and combine. I was sent hundreds of pieces of music over a couple of years stretch and during that time I put together this album with all the parts that fitted with my vision." - Four Tet

16 tracks on black vinyl.

Track List

A1 There Is No Time (Prelude) 1:16
A2 The Call 2:05
A3 Theme De Crabtree 2:16
A4 Road Of The Lonely Ones 3:38
A5 Loose Goose 2:21
A6 Dirtknock 2:14
A7 Hopprock 3:27
A8 Riddim Chant 1:58
B1 Sound Ancestors 2:50
B2 One For Quartabê / Right Now 2:42
B3 Hang Out (Phone Off) 2:15
B4 Two For 2 - For Dilla 2:51
B5 Latino Negro 3:36
B6 The New Normal 2:28
B7 Chino 1:57
B8 Duumbiyay