Cibo Matto - Viva La Woman (2xLP)

Cibo Matto - Viva La Woman (2xLP)

$38.00 Sale Save
Format Vinyl


Cibo Matto was a Japanese-American band formed by Yuka Honda and Miho Hatori in New York in 1994. Their debut album Viva! La Woman is the only album to be released by them as a duo, before Sean Lennon, Timo Ellis and Duma Love joined the band. It therefore also sounds quite different from the rest of the Cibo Matto catalogue: the album is best described as a trip hop fused with pop and alternative hip hop.

Track List

1. "Apple" 4:01
2. "Beef Jerky" 2:28
3. "Sugar Water" 4:29
4. "White Pepper Ice Cream" 5:10
5. "Birthday Cake" 3:15
6. "Know Your Chicken" 4:21
7. "Theme" 10:49
8. "The Candy Man" 3:11
9. "Le Pain Perdu" 3:29
10. "Artichoke" 6:41
11. "Jive" (hidden track) 0:18