Boards of Canada - Trans Canada Highway (LP)

Boards of Canada - Trans Canada Highway (LP)

$22.00 Sale Save


Limited vinyl LP pressing of this 2006 EP from the Scottish Electronic duo. Following up the Campfire Headphase, an album which made it's way onto countless Best of 2005 lists, the enigmatic Boards of Canada sneak out of the shadows once more with an EP that recalls classics like 'A Beautiful Place in the Country' and 'Hi Scores.' Lovelorn clouds of analog melody, shuffle happy drum programming and deep, restless synth tones color the tunes, particularly head trippers 'Heard from Telegraph Lines' and 'Under the Coke Sign'.

Track List

1. Dayvan Cowboy
2. Left Side Drive
3. Heard from Telegraph Lines
4. Skyliner
5. Under the Coke Sign
6. Dayvan Cowboy [Odd Nosdam Remix]


Warp Records