Norty - The Years Are Fleeting (Cover).jpg

The Years Are Fleeting

by Norty

Purchase: Download | CD

Stream: Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music | Tidal | Soundcloud


Norty is the stage name of Kyle Norton, a producer and vocalist currently living in Denver, CO. Norty has begun to make a name for himself creating a blend of production-based dance music with an emotional touch. Fueled by live instrumentation, raw vocals and a constant sense of progression, each track delivers a high energy experience whether it’s heard live or through car speakers.

As an uncompromising songwriter, Norty’s skills shine on his first full length album The Years Are Fleeting. A lean 12-track project, TYAF never lets up on the inventive, left-field pop music. Composed with an underground edge, each song is expertly crafted with care and intention. Mature without being overly-serious, Norty touches on the fact that “some humans are really bad at being human” on the lead single Alien Eyes. Not without its introspection, Norty addresses self-reflection on Bad Times “I don’t know why, but for some reason the dark times feel good in the aftermath.”

Released June 29, 2018

All Songs Produced by Kyle Norton
All Songs Mixed by Samuel Peters & Kyle Norton
Mastered by Eliot Lipp
Artwork by Kyle Norton
Asst. Prod. by Adam Lansdell

Copyright © 2018 Norty. Distributed by Young Heavy Souls, Inc. Under License from Norty. All Rights Reserved.