Slowdive - Soulvaki (LP - 180 Gram)

Slowdive - Soulvaki (LP - 180 Gram)

$35.00 Sale Save
Format Vinyl


The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). Souvlaki is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993.

The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on "Sing" (which he co-wrote) and "Here She Comes". The band named the album after a skit performed by the Jerky Boys, an American comedy duo that recorded prank phone calls.

Track List

Machine Gun
40 Days
Here She Comes
Souvlaki Space Station
When the Sun Hits
Melon Yellow